How much would you pay monthly for your LTZ?

Ok, first off I must say that I love my toys. Be it smartphones, xbox, TV's etc. I love 'em. I have been leasing a Ford Edge, Limited, for the past 3 years and am ready to move on. Went to 2 different Chevy dealerships to try out the new silverado and fell in love. [emoji7] .

It's a 2015, LTZ 2, sticker is 50k. Everything I want in a car is in it. After 3 hours, I got him down to 42300 for it. Making sure I make a proper decision in my purchase I told him I'll talk to him Monday after work and walked out.

Have I gotten a good deal? Not know a lot of truck owners personally, I wonder what most guys pay monthly for their rides. I'm looking to purchase vs. leasing this time around. Thanks in advance.

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

This will vary greatly depending on, down payment, trade in, interest rate, years financed etc. If one guy says he pays $300 a month and another says he pays $800 a month it really does not tell us anything with so many underlying factors. There is a huge thread on prices paid on here. You may want to browse that to answer your question.

Man up.

Buy the truck or don't. What someone else will pay has no bearing on your financial situation. Everyone has a unique financial situation and goals. This is a poor place to seek financial advice .

Man up.

Buy the truck or don't. What someone else will pay has no bearing on your financial situation. Everyone has a unique financial situation and goals. This is a poor place to seek financial advice .

Man up? What does being a man have to do with anything?

Since you are turning in a lease you have no equity in a trade. The price you were offered seems fair and looks to be around 7700 dollars off MSRP so I am sure they told you a monthly payment before you walked out, can you afford that payment is the question. Good luck and you won't regret getting the truck if you choose to do so.