Diablew/Blackbear vs custom dyno tune after header install

Hi all, 

I am seriously considering installing a set of Texas Speed catted headers on my 2015 5.3 Silverado. I know that I will need and want a tune after they are installed but I am struggling with the tune part. I am moving next week to southwestern Colorado and unfortunately, there are very few shops that offer tuning and dyno services in my area. In fact, the only shop I have found has not responded to my emails or phone calls so I might be out of luck. My question is, after installing headers, can I get by with a custom tune from blackbear or diablew? I am no expert but I thought on a custom dyno tune, you can adjust as you make pulls to maximize power and drivability. Can blackbear / diablew provide just as good of a tune even though it will be created remotely? Or do I need a tune created in person using a dyno?

Also, I ran several searches before creating this post without finding anything that related to my question. If such a form already exists, please point me to it. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks. 

On 7/22/2018 at 12:08 AM, Nasty said:

Blackbear has gone downhill lately. A lot or people having issues andtunes taking forever to get. 

We strive to complete all tunes and updates as quickly as we can.  If there is a specific issue that you would like to address, we would be happy to do that.

I've had email tunes from both mentioned above and I can't say enough good things about the black bear tune...specifically the transmission tune.  I never thought the 6 speed could shift that well.  I just received my tune last week and just need to send a follow up data log to make sure it's all dialed in.

• Like 1

On 7/25/2018 at 12:49 PM, 2014KL said: