2020 vs 2021 suspension tuning

Hi all, I am new to the GM ownership world.

I recently purchased a 2020 crew cab LTZ with 6.2 and Z71 package. One of the most notable things to me is that its all over the place when you hit road irregularities and upon hitting any large potholes etc. it feels like the whole thing is a giant jello blob. Its so bad that the entire structure squeaks and rattles. The crashing and bouncing is somewhat reminiscent of my 2006 F250.

My truck is currently at the dealer and they gave me a 2021 double cab Z71 RST. Its like night and day difference in the solidity and seems to just skip across road irregularities as opposed to bound over them and get upset by them. One of the differences between the two is that the loaner truck has Goodyear Wrangler A/Ts versus the BridgeStone Dueler A/Ts on my truck.

I have heard that from 2019 to 2020 GM retuned the suspensions of the Silverados and Sierras. I did a bit of research online and it does appear that for example the rear leaf springs have different part numbers between 2019 and 2020 for similarly equipped trucks. 

Is anyone aware of any suspension changes between 2020 and 2021, how much can be attributed to the difference in tires? 

thx!

Rim size does make a bit of difference on the ride of vehicles, but these new car manufacturers are using sizes from 17 to 22 so they test the vehicles on each of these rim sizes. 
It’s not like 20 years ago when all they had were 17 inch rims/tires and the aftermarket world of 20” rims looked HUGE! , yet they rode “harsh” on the roads, because they didn’t come from the manufacturers ever being tested with those size rims. They now test all these trucks on all different road conditions with different size rims/tires a lot more than they ever used too.