Driving Friendly and the speed limit

KARNUT

I’ve asked a few police officers what is the real grace is in speed limits. The speed limit is the answer. Most allowed 10 percent they admit. The older officers admit the flow of traffic at even higher speeds. They don’t like to cause rubber necking if they can avoid it. According to police officers I’ve talked to left hand lane hanging contributes to road rage. Not giving way is another. I mean really why inflame a person driving 5,000 to 50,000 lb bullet? I live in a unique area. I live off a winding country road. Parallel is a subdivision 4 lane main road with shoulders. There’re a block apart. Bike riding for city slickers hit these roads most weekends. Guess what road they pick. When asked why they pick the most dangerous road. It’s my right is the answer. Near misses are numerous every weekend. Reminds of attitudes with some drivers here. Right may be right. Dead is still dead. I’m a defensive aggressive driver. If you want the road it’s yours I’ll giveaway. One of the most astonishing practices I’ve witnessed out of most towns in Texas. If there’s a shoulder people here will pull over. If it’s a tractor trailer I match the speed until I can give way. Every one remains happy. It’ll probably make the other drivers day. 

• Like 1

45 minutes ago, Grumpy Bear said:

Of course I didn't read it.

But I do enjoy watching a chess match between pigeons

:lurk:

Your always such a pleasant fellow. And a good source of laughter. You must have been a blast to work with and very popular. I hope this a lift to your self esteem and I’m glad to help.

Still didn't read it...and won't

image.jpeg.13c03883c6c3ce9fdaed45e17416d61b.jpeg

What do you suppose passing zones and passing lanes and multilane roads are for? 

Why list both Maximum and a Minimum if the limit is the only acceptable speed?

Why reserve a lane for those who wish to drive slower if slower is not permitted?