Weird Camper brake problem...

So it took me a while to realize my camper brakes weren't working...another reason I love to brag on the HD brakes......please cut me some slack, I'm very new to this whole camper and HD thing ok...So here's the problem.  A few days ago I adjusted my camper brakes, really simple to do.  This is on a new 2023 camper.....Today I'm thinking yay, they will work.  Nope.  I squeezed the brake controller to 100%.  Barely held me still when stopped at idle in drive.  So I know the brakes are mechanically adjusted correctly by spinning the wheels looking for a little drag because I did that.  Tomorrow I'm going to check the voltage going to the 5 o'clock pin to the brakes of which should be around 8 volts maxed out and that I learned from a youtube video.  So I'm asking from you smarter guys out there, what am I missing or doing wrong?  

Edited by Jettech1

1 hour ago, Jettech1 said:

So it took me a while to realize my camper brakes weren't working...another reason I love to brag on the HD brakes......please cut me some slack, I'm very new to this whole camper and HD thing ok...So here's the problem.  A few days ago I adjusted my camper brakes, really simple to do.  This is on a new 2023 camper.....Today I'm thinking yay, they will work.  Nope.  I squeezed the brake controller to 100%.  Barely held me still when stopped at idle in drive.  So I know the brakes are mechanically adjusted correctly by spinning the wheels looking for a little drag because I did that.  Tomorrow I'm going to check the voltage going to the 5 o'clock pin to the brakes of which should be around 8 volts maxed out and that I learned from a youtube video.  So I'm asking from you smarter guys out there, what am I missing or doing wrong?  

I am assuming you have the Gain turned up correct? 

53 minutes ago, Ausslo said:

I am assuming you have the Gain turned up correct?