If you install the trans dipstick, will it void your warranty?

I'm an admin on another site, it doesn't compete with this one, it's just a FB site.  Knowledge is to be shared especially when there's a big concern.  Anyhow someone mentioned that their dealer told him that if you install the trans dipstick, it would void his warranty.  I was like WTH??  But yes that is what his dealer told him.  I'm going to call my dealer on Monday to ask the same thing but if that's the case, there's a ton of people out there that voided their warranty unknowingly.  So I want this to be more of a PSA to others if this is true.  All I'm asking here for those that have done this mod....is this true?  And have you called your dealer to see if that great little mod would void your warranty?  Because if it does void your warranty, we need to make sure everyone knows about it while under warranty for sure.  Thank you all....

Edited by Jettech1

That sounds like BS. A lot of people mod their vehicles and keep their warranty. Putting on oversize wheels would do more stress than putting in a dipstick.

I am waiting on my GMC truck but there are many things I am going to change including a different transmission pan and a different diff cover.

On my present Ford F-150, I used Forscan to modify computer settings. I am sure the dealer noticed what I did and there was nothing mentioned to me.

Edited by bruceb58
  • Like 1

12 minutes ago, bruceb58 said:

That sounds like BS. A lot of people mod their vehicles and keep their warranty. Putting on oversize wheels would do more stress than putting in a dipstick.

I am waiting on my GMC truck but there are many things I am going to change including a different transmission pan and a different diff cover.

On my present Ford F-150, I used Forscan to modify computer settings. I am sure the dealer noticed what I did and there was nothing mentioned to me.