Getting Ready for 37's on 2020 Silverado LT Z71

So I've been researching and shopping for parts for a few months now and here's where I'm at currently:

- BDS 6" coil-over kit

- 37x11.50x20 Nitto Ridge Grapplers

Black Rhino KAIZEN (20x9.5 on 6x5.5 / 6x139.7 bolt pattern, +12 offset, 112.10 bore) Dearborn Blue

Still to come:

- gears (3.90? 4.10? 4.56?)

- tuner (looking at Diablo flavor but open to suggestions)

- headers (would like 1 3/4" LT to help low-end, but open to suggestions. Stainless Works or Kooks likely)

Yes, I'm going with 'pizza cutters' as I'm more interested in ground clearance for the occasional off-road jaunt and hazardous water crossings. It's still mostly a highway truck to get me to storms and hurricane zones and of course handling claims, so definitely a daily driver (I just turned 53K while working up here in MN). The truck came with an 8-speed trans and 3.23 gears on stock 265/65x18 tires. By my calculations, the 37's are 17.0886% larger than stock (31.6 inches) and applying those calculations to new gears would be 3.78 or so (3.73 or 3.90).

I was originally thinking 4.88's and then 4.56 to allow me to downgrade to 35's in the future, but I'm not towing anything (yet). Given how much time I spend on the road, I am concerned about mpg and would like to maintain as much as possible. The 17% came from https://www.4wheelparts.com/the-dirt/a-guide-to-gearing/ and 3.73 or 3.90 surprised me and has me wondering. I realize I'm going to lose some grunt by not going with higher gears, but I can't afford to tank my gas mileage (pun intended).

If I went with 3.90 gears per the chart, I'm still in the 'green', but I feel like those RPM numbers don't take into account how many gears you have in your tranny nor any shift point tuning. Are the RPMs fixed like that regardless of anything else?