Lowering the front end of a 2019 4x4 using torsion keys

46 minutes ago, hihosilverado said:

Why would anyone lower a 4wd?

Because it's not in every case that you are trying to drive over an obstacle when you just want more traction.

Why do cars have AWD?

How heavy are those torsion keys?  I suppose if you stuffed enough of them around the front end of the truck to weigh it down they might lower it a bit.

On a different note, did 2wd GM trucks ever use torsion bars?  Why would anyone lower a 4wd?

My 1960 Chevy had torsion bars. They had them until 1963 for 2wd longer for heavy duty trucks. My dads 3ton grain truck has them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• 1 month later...

sorry i have been out i work in the oilfield so,  back to my question.   so is it possible to replace the spring or cut a small amount off to achieve the stance im looking for? ive never worked with the torsion key set up so its kinda new to me torsion bars all day i can lift/lower.  As for WHY i want to lower this truck it was lowered 2" in the rear from GM( plus my old lady is 5 ft nothing tall), THIS is not your average off the lot silverado.  this is a RMT edition they only made 10 that i know of and 1 in summit white. 

TRUCK2.jpg

12 minutes ago, PaulsRMT said:

sorry i have been out i work in the oilfield so,  back to my question.   so is it possible to replace the spring or cut a small amount off to achieve the stance im looking for? ive never worked with the torsion key set up so its kinda new to me torsion bars all day i can lift/lower.  As for WHY i want to lower this truck it was lowered 2" in the rear from GM( plus my old lady is 5 ft nothing tall), THIS is not your average off the lot silverado.  this is a RMT edition they only made 10 that i know of and 1 in summit white. 

TRUCK2.jpg

Is it just me or is the front bumper add on a different white