Re-gear and Detroit Locker in a 2017 2500HD 6 Liter

Not a question from me but since the information is so limited on this I will hopefully help someone else along the way.  I am just beginning my parts scouring and gathering so I expect to actually redo the truck in January sometime.  So far this is what I have learned.  My 2017 2500HD uses the same 10.5" 14 bolt AAM ( based off the GM corporate 10.5") that GM has used forever.  The GM parts department confirmed this for me by searching parts between an older truck and my own.  This was my biggest question as nobody has any solid information posted whether it be parts or otherwise if the 2015+ trucks changed at all.  The front is the same 9.25" IFS shared in all 2011 and newer HD trucks so that works very well too. 

So lets focus on the front.  I will need gears and bearings only as I am not touching the carrier.  The gear set is common to any GM 9.25" IFS from 1988 and onward and only the bearing set is specific to 2011 and newer but that's it.  

For the rear this means any GM corporate 14 bolt parts fit from 1973 and onward.  There was a change with the pinion bearing in the mid 1980's but if you buy the appropriate bearing set for the pinion support you are using then it doesn't matter.  So I went to the boneyard and yanked the open carrier out of a 1994 C2500 454 truck that had a 4.10 geared 10.5" in the back.  This old heap of a donor truck was an open differential which for the purpose of my build I need.  If you simply want to regear your truck and use the existing G80 Gov Lock you don't need to do this...... or if you buy a Trutrac, or a clutch pack limited slip of some kind.  The Detroit however is a lunch box style design and drops in place of the spider gears inside a factory open carrier.