Help me decide--1500 vs 2500

The marketing makes it seem like an HD truck is for people who tow around bulldozers on flatbeds, which I will never even come close to doing. I also feel like the marketing makes it seem like the 1500 is capable of "anything" but it seems the reality is far from that. I'm new to this whole truck thing...help me out!

Right now I've got a 2016 Silverado 1500 double cab, which was my first truck. It's been problem free but I want to upgrade to a crew cab now that I have 2 kids, a dog, etc. I like having the standard bed and I am fairly certain the 1500 crew cab short bed would be too short for me. So I played around with building a 2020 1500 CC standard bed, but now I'm thinking maybe I should just go 2500. I use my truck as a truck but nothing extremely heavy duty.  I do not commute with it,  and my double cab only has 15,000 miles on it. I have a drift boat on a trailer that I tow to the river, with put-ins that can be very muddy/steep and with sharp angles into the water, so I like ground clearance and nothing hanging down low to get scraped but I also like it to be easy to get my trailer on the hitch. I might get a larger boat in the future, for in-shore salmon fishing but that is a few years away. I do regular dump runs, moving furniture for friends/family, picking up a couple yards of dirt for landscape projects, sometimes heavy rock. Camping trips with a fully loaded bed and sometimes the boat, and maybe a camper in the future.