Who has a Custom and How do you like it?

Just like the title says, how do you like your Custom trimmed 2020 HD?  Specifically do you miss any features that you had in your LT trimmed truck if you had one previous?

I am asking because I am struggling mightily to find a used HD that I want to buy... The shortage of trucks has driven prices WAY up around home and I just don't like the idea of giving that much money for a used truck...  I have been leasing for the past several years but we have out grown the 1/2 ton double cab truck and I am looking to get into a 3/4 ton.  The lack of a trade in is a real killer in the payment department but the CUSTOM HD my dealer has on the way is more affordable w/ a reasonable amount of options so I don't feel like I am driving a Plain Jane work truck.  

I do.  I had a z71 Colorado and upgraded to the 2020 2500HD Custom.  I needed it for towing.  I thought I'd miss some of the features such as the upgraded DLC or heated seats, but I really don't miss anything at all.  In fact I sort of love the simplicity.

• Like 1

Had to jump on this string, there is a lot to the different trim levels these days with all of the electronics and gadgets, and there is good/bad with the Custom trim level.  Up front: I’m bias.  I really like my Custom. I bought it knowing I was going aftermarket with some things. 

I haven’t owned an LTZ to contrast with my Custom but I have fairly well equipped vehicles.  There are some things I’ve added to my Custom, and I think that was part of the draw at the end of the day: I’d add what I want, nothing I didn’t.