2020 1500 Sierra rear suspension bottoms out hard

I have a 2020 Sierra 1500 SLT with the X31 off road package that has a rear suspension problem. This truck has only 13000 kms on it and the suspension is getting weaker and weaker. I should mention that the only weight on the box is a tonneau cover so weight is not an issue.

At first the rear suspension started bottoming out on the larger bumps. Now the suspension bottoms out on even the smaller bumps.

I live in Northern Ontario where the roads are notorious for being bad.

I have been buying GM/Chev trucks for 43 years and this is the first time I have any issue like this.

My local dealer has always given me good service but their hands are tied when it comes to warranty at times and this is one of those times. 

I took my truck to the dealer last week for service and I asked them to have a look at my rear suspension. When I picked up the truck after they were done I asked about what they found. They said they took a test drive and the truck did not bottom out. The service advisor agreed to go for a drive with me so I could show him how easily it bottoms out.

We only went for a short ride and I was able to give him a demonstration of what it feels like when the truck bottoms out.  He said there is nothing that they can do as they said they checked the shocks for leaks or any damage to the springs and everything looked normal. He indicated that at this point there is nothing they can do but he would watch out for any bulletins regarding this issue.

This morning on my 20km ride to work the suspension bottomed out 4 times.

Has anyone else had this issue and did GM do anything about it.

13 minutes ago, Rene Fink said:

I have a 2020 Sierra 1500 SLT with the X31 off road package that has a rear suspension problem. This truck has only 13000 kms on it and the suspension is getting weaker and weaker. I should mention that the only weight on the box is a tonneau cover so weight is not an issue.