Is 5.3 fuel mileage really this bad?

I know most people use FB etc. other than posting on forums anymore but figured I'd ask anyway.  This is my first GM product since the early 90's when I had the old school Z71's etc.  I am a service manager at a Ford store outside of San Antonio (we also own a GMC/Chevy store) and given the demand for trucks, our GM at our other store had a buyer for my 2018 F250 that I couldn't pass up.  I don't really tow much anymore and my commute is only 4 miles to work (small town) each way, home and back for lunch etc.  I bought a super nice 2021 GMC AT4 1500 with the 5.3 in it, the mileage has always been "ehh" at best but I understand it's a truck, not looking for pie in the sky car fuel economy.  I have been averaging 13.3-13.6, lately it is now 12.3, is this really normal?  Truck has a leveling kit and 33's on it and even on the highway I am seeing sub 16 out of it 70-75 MPH, drive like a grandpa in town.  All my F-250's with 35's + have averaged 15-18, I had a 2018 F150 Ecoboost with 33's on it and averaged 17-18.  Normally I wouldn't complain too much but with the tiny gas tank and under 13 MPG I am losing my mind.  Have had my service manager at the other shop scan it and look at it, all normal, no issues...are they REALLY this bad, I can't even break 300 miles on a tank?  I ordered exhaust for it but I shouldn't have to be like a highschooler and add exhaust, programmers and CAI's to get a bump.  Thoughts???  

GMC Mileage.jpg

55 minutes ago, Cigarette1AT4 said: