I had a torsion key leveling kit put on my truck, raised the front about two inches.  Gave me a little more clearance for the front air dam and overall gave me the look I wanted.  No other mods at this point besides the keys.  Factory shocks,  wheels and tires.

I've noticed going over speed bumps, or any decent bumps for that matter, the ride on the front end sucks.  I've attached a few pics.  My guess is it's an upper control arm issue, but I'd like those with more knowledge to chime in and tell me where I went wrong here.  I'm a novice with this stuff.  What I do know is the look is great, but that's about it, the ride has suffered significantly.  What do I need to do (besides going back to stock keys)?

The truck is a 2019 GMC 2500 CC, short bed.  Not sure how much that really matters.

IMG_0921.JPEG

IMG_0922.JPEG

IMG_0924.JPEG

• Like 1

You uncovered the myth of 'leveling' not affecting ride.

The pictures show why.

Suspension needs to be able to travel both directions.  Cranking keys or changing keys both  result in suspension that can only permit the wheel to travel up relative to the truck. As the pics show, when the wheel needs to travel down it will hit the stops.  

Lifts supply modified UCA's that don't hit the stops with normal travel..

• Like 3