Tire recommendations

I’m finally to the point where I need new tires for my 2018 Sierra. This is my first time buying truck tires (only SUVs up til this point) and I was looking for recommendations. I’ve been pretty happy with the Goodyear Wrangler SR-As that came on it, but I know there’s better options out there, maybe something a little quieter. Most of my driving is highway, with occasional off-roading at job sites, and driving on the beach 3 or 4 times a year. Also, I’d like something decent in snow, as my part time job I’m required to work no matter the conditions. So, what are my best options?

14 minutes ago, jered6323 said:

I’m finally to the point where I need new tires for my 2018 Sierra. This is my first time buying truck tires (only SUVs up til this point) and I was looking for recommendations. I’ve been pretty happy with the Goodyear Wrangler SR-As that came on it, but I know there’s better options out there, maybe something a little quieter. Most of my driving is highway, with occasional off-roading at job sites, and driving on the beach 3 or 4 times a year. Also, I’d like something decent in snow, as my part time job I’m required to work no matter the conditions. So, what are my best options?

Falken Wildpeak AT3W 

I couldn't be happier with my BFG TA KO2s, but they are expensive and always sound like your driving on a wet street (to me anyway) But traction is excellent.

Sent from my SM-N975U1 using Tapatalk

I assume that you have stock 20" wheels. If so, Michelin - X LT A/S from Costco (Sam's club may carry them as well) have been great tires. I switched the goodyears off at around 35000 miles and replaced with these Michelins. I'm up to 77000 miles and still a good bit of tread left. They are quieter and better traction too.