Car wash preferences

Alright guys, so I'm new to the whole washing the truck extensively thing. I usually just go through a car was and call it good, but this is my first brand new vehicle and am looking to keep it looking as brand new as possible for as long as possible because I paid a lot for it. What are your recommendations for chemicals and tools and whatnot?

Here a good starting point:

I do something similar, but switched to a one bucket wash. Use about 12-15 micro fiber mitts, one for each panel/section and never dipping into the bucket twice. So water stays clean and no floating grime in water.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

You can still go through the car wash, I do all of the time. TOUCH-LESS ONLY! And make sure it’s a newer one that’s in good shape, wide enough to fit your truck, fold the mirrors and you’re good to go.

I rarely have the time/ energy to break out the buckets and hand wash. If you do, get some good microfiber mitts (I use Meguiars), grit guards in the bottoms of the two buckets, and a good quality wash, not dish soap. It’s not rocket science. The goal is just to not rub dirt around on the truck.

For touch ups or to clean up any spots that the car wash leaves behind, I use some nice fluffy Meguiars microfiber towels and a waterless wash solution. Meguiars and Adams both make a nice one. Good luck and congrats on the truck.

• Like 2

Use a good heavy duty cleaner that does the whole job effectively, easily and safely. Don't waste money on all those fancy expensive products that just drain your pocket book. 

All you need is a weed sprayer, a good product (like ZOOM), a soft car wash brush, and a garden hose with a spray gun. Don't use a bucket- it's inefficient and can cause other issues.
The right product will easily clean dirt, bugs, brake dust, road grime, tree sap, bird crap etc. No need for a bunch of overpriced 'specialty' products.

Edited by Nanotech Environmental