2017 Silverado eassist aftermarket Muffler

Hi, I'm new to this form so hopefully I'm doing this correctly. I have a 2017 Silverado with a 5.3 L V8 that also has eassist. I was looking in to different types of Mufflers I could get and I really like the Super 40 with dual output, but when I went to a Midas, they said that since my truck has a hybrid option installed that an aftermarket exhaust would sound horrible and not a big difference in sound volume. I was told that the Super 40 from Flowmaster would not be too loud but also not too soft. Has anyone tried a different muffler on a S

Eassist Silverado before? And does a Super 40 sound too loud or just right? Something that would turn heads when your next to someone but not turn heads blocks away. Thanks!

I'd recommend the muffler shop is a bunch of idiots. All eassist entails, is an alternator that can apply power back and a battery for this... The rest of the motor and everything is the same as a regular 5.3. it's not like your running a turbo4 or v6

Are there times it may be running in v4? You bet, but I can promise you every time you punch it, the engine will still kick over to V8. In v4 it won't sound like a V8, so don't get too agressive on the exhaust. Or just turn off AFM.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Thank you all! 

12 minutes ago, newdude said:

Flowmaster will drone.  Go Corsa or Borla catback. 

What models would you recommend since the truck goes into v4 mode sometimes?

8 minutes ago, Huntere said:

Thank you all! 

What models would you recommend since the truck goes into v4 mode sometimes?

Corsa either the touring (quieter) or sport (aggressive).  Borla you can go with the GM Borla that has the flapper valve in just like the factory exhaust.