Need Tuner Advice

Ok so I've installed the Airaid MIT, AEM dry high flow filter, and Borla muffler.  Now I need a tune to bring all this together.  I'd love to pay a custom shop to do this professionally, but unfortunately I can't find one near me, which is weird because I live in the freakin racing capitol of the world.  I'm looking for a very basic tune.  My primary concerns are MPG's, turn off V4, and account for the 33" tires I put on.  If I can gain a bit of performance from this tune, awesome, but that is not my primary concern.  Anyhow, I've seen a ton of tuners out there from the cheap "plug in and leave" type, to the full blown $500 tuners.  So what is everyone's opinion on getting a tune?  Is it really all the hype others make it out to be, is it worth it, and is it really necessary with the mods I've done?  Will the cheap "plug in and leave" type suffice, or are they junk?  Are the $500 tuners worth it, and if so, are they easy enough from a beginner to use (I'm a beginner but I'm also very tech savy)....OR, should I just keep looking for a pro shop to do it for me?  Thanks fellas!

I did pretty much all the same mods as you have and lastly did a custom tune. Other than sound. the most bang for my buck was the custom Diablew tune.
Now, there's probably many good option out there, but I'm quite happy with the tune I got and would do it again.
If you're looking to have a Ferrari after the tune, it's not going to happen. But you'll get a noticeable difference in your day to day drive with a $500 investment. Most noticeable for me was the throttle response. I have a 2017 so I couldn't do anything with the tranny. Most ppl say it's night and day.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Thanks 1

So from what I'm seeing, do these tuners have to stay plugged in even if you get a custom tune?  I know that sounds like a dumb question, but I guess I assumed that they just hooked up a laptop, tweeked a few things, unplugged, and off you go.