I’m new to this so be gentle. 2015 Silverado 2500 has the white LED mirror lights that turn on with the cargo switch. How do I get them to come on in reverse? Can the dealer update bcm module and problem solved or am I out of luck? Also wondering about the remote roll down and up of the windows by the key remote

Press the switch to turn the cargo lamp on or off. An indicator light will turn on when the lamp is turned on, if equipped.

The shift lever must be in P (Park) to operate the cargo lamp. The lights on the outside rear view mirrors turn on if the shift lever is in R (Reverse), N (Neutral), or P (Park). 

(so if cargo lamp button is on AND its in R/N/P  the mirror lights should work.)

Window remote control is DOWN only.

If equipped with auto mirror folding, pressing and holding'unlock' for one second will unfold the mirrors.
The auto mirror folding feature will not operate unless it is enabled.
See Vehicle Personalization on page 5-46.

On some models, press, release and then press and hold 'unlock' to open all of the windows.

Pressing the button again will stop the windows

Yes, there is a method to have the mirror lights illuminate while in reverse.  It requires using a diode to jump between two connections in the BCM.  If you search on the forum you will find it. Very easy to do. 

You don't even need to use a diode to get the lights to come on in reverse.

By adding a single wire to the BCM under the dash on the driver's side (at least in the 2016 and 2018 HD trucks) you can get the side mirror cargo lights to turn on whenever the truck is in reverse (when the truck is running) or the cargo light switch is turned on (when the truck is turned off).

You need to run a wire from pin connector 26 on the Brown BCM block to pin connector 26 on the Pink BCM block (see picture).

Following are some pictures of the amount of light put out with this mod.

Wiring Modification 1 (Medium).jpg

20180801_210035 (Medium).jpg

20180801_210054 (Medium).jpg