All Terrain tire poll for '17 Sierra 4x4  

11 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I understand the tire subject has been beaten to death but please hear me out. I currently have the Nitto Ridge Grapplers in 295/55/20. They are E rated tires.  I really like how they look but after running them for 2 years, they are loud and harsh in my 2017 crew cab sierra denali 4x4 6.2L .  I'm looking for a quiet tire with a SL load rating, comfortable ride but aggressive look.

I'll probably be going with 275/60/20 for the new tire size but also considering 285/55/20.  I've been doing tons of research, reading reviews and forums but since I have no experience with the 3 tires in the poll, I'm specifically looking for people with first hand experience switching from an E rated tire to a SL / XL / P rated tire.  I have also owned the Nitto TerraGrapplers and did like them ok but looking for something different.

My truck is mainly driven in the city 85%, highway 10% and about 5% in the country (gravel, muddy fields, etc) while hunting a couple times a year.  I also live in Missouri, so we do see some snow from time to time but that is not much of a concern with 4x4 already.

Price is less of a concern but since it is relevant:

Falken Wildpeak               275/60/20 - $238 each or $952 for 4

Toyo OpenCountry AT3   285/55/20 - $234 each or $936 for 4

Toyo OpenCountry AT3   275/60/20 - $266 each or $1064 for 4

Goodyear TrailRunner     275/60/20 - $156 each or $623 for 4

I'm getting old and want a smoother ride=lame.   I know the magnaride is not the smoothest, I plan to see if the tires do the trick for me and if not, suspension is next.

Many thanks!!

Edited by 17Sierra1500
typo