2017 sierra A/T crew cab I have the most annoying tick noise over bumps, coming from the b pillar behind my left ear and it is driving me brick house, I've pulled at the trim off put my hands on everything made sure everything is tight, stuff rags in between contact points, I've run out of ideas, anyone have an guidance for me, I'm a ex gm technician of 5 years , I know what I'm doing but of course my own truck baffles me..per usual any new bulletins or tsbs?

I have the exact same issue. Faint ticking noise but annoying as hell. 2017 Sierra crew Cab all-terrain. Sounds like it is originating from the base of the driver side B pillar. Have also had all my interior trim pulled apart after the dealer found nothing. Very frustrating. Let me know if you find a solution. I thought it could be the factory assist steps. But I checked and everything is buttoned up tight down below. Im out of ideas.

I'm literally in the process right now of contuining to diag it, ive been chasing it since 330 today, not the windows, not the roof moldings, not the contact, not the striker, not the belts or seatbelt guides/ adjuster, I stuffed rags in between anything I thought it could be , I'm currently driving around with the trim off trying to find it, my only thought is the inner structure welds are broken, because I'm at a loss of things it could be, really irritating at this point

Edited by sierra1412