What am I missing about the headlights?

I have been skimming of headlight complaints on these trucks since 2015. Whats the short summary? 

I had a 2010 Silverado and that truck had amazing headlights. Like the best ever. I had a 2015 Silverado and the head lights seemed fine. Clearly not as good as 2010 but they worked fine for me. 

I just bought a 2018 Sierra with HID head lights and I am trying to figure out if there will be an issue. Some say to replace them with LEDs. Some say you cannot replace them with LEDs. Some reviews say the 2018 HIDs are amazing and were improved. Im basically lost with all the internet ramblings. 

Thanks. 

Why not drive with the HID's and see how you like them instead of what people on the internet say? HIDs produce better light output than halogens. I imagine most of the people complaining are people who aren't used to HIDs or know very little about them. 

26 minutes ago, Macleod52 said:

Why not drive with the HID's and see how you like them instead of what people on the internet say? HIDs produce better light output than halogens. I imagine most of the people complaining are people who aren't used to HIDs or know very little about them. 

I will but I am board and the dealer wont let me pick the truck up for a few days. So, I am searching the internet trying to stay distracted. 

Just now, frenchsquared said:

I will but I am board and the dealer wont let me pick the truck up for a few days. So, I am searching the internet trying to stay distracted.